Bear Mattress vs Tuck

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get $10% Off Sitewide
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Tuck: $600-$1200

Bear Mattress:
Get $10% Off Sitewide

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Online customer sentiment is becoming a powerful way of understanding the quality of products and brands. However, it can be hard to figure out especially if you don't have all of the takeaways from the customer reviews. From our analysis of the customer data, these mattresses receive some of the highest feedback in terms of initial comfort., which should be of some help in your hunt.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Support is absolutely essential for great mattress brands, and these mattresses do a great job with supporting sleepers. Supportive doesn't necessarily mean firm. The most important part is if your mattress aligns the spine properly. These mattresses are perfect at being able to provide a supportive sleep.

Edge Support
Do you find yourself sitting on the side of your bed and you don't want that sagging feeling? These mattresses do well with providing even resistance on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like the bowling ball test, which shows the firmness of a mattress. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses are great at supporting the spine evenly and offering even density across the mattress.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $10% Off Sitewide

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Tuck's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Tuck's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.