Bear Mattress vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's really tough understanding which mattresses have the best customer satisfaction -- from brands that protect their reputation to mattresses that just launched. However, it can be greatly informative to understand what reviewers are saying about brands across the net. Customers give these mattresses some of the best ratings for overall comfort.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is something customers appreciate about these mattresses. Folks report that these mattresses help align the spine while not sagging or providing discomfort.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, this mattress does a good job providing resistance and supporting you, which means it is loved for its edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the comfort layers provide a nice and cozy surface, the amazing support from the bottom layers will give you the right stuff for your shoulders, back, and hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but there were some that weren't as comfortable. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Therapedic's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.