Bear Mattress vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. From Celliant® to copper cooling, these mattresses also are designed to be superior at cooling, alleviating muscle pain, and supporting the spine. Also, with their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle, folks love these beds.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- including a new mattress in a box -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Tempurpedic: $1699-$8398

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Tempurpedic:
Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

In this day and age, using customer reviews and sentiment is an essential way to understanding products. That said, it can be a tough task to wade through even if you have all of the reviews right in front of you. Based on customer reviews and sentiment, these mattresses have some of the best owner satisfaction ratings overall, which should help you in your search for a better mattress.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses are truly supportive. Support isn't always about firmness, that they have built mattresses that support the spine properly.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you hug the sides of your mattress while you sleep, these mattresses offer excellent support on the edges -- similar to that in the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure support throughout the mattress effectively. These mattresses are measured as having excellent, even support throughout the mattress. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. You will be gently supported by these mattresses.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Heaven

Because my back is full of rods nuts and bolts, finding the right mattress wasn't looking like it was possible until I tried my Tempur-Pedic breeze. When your in pain, you tend to feel hot. Not only is this bed comfortable, I can always find that cool spot that helps with the pain. I had another adjustable bed, it was great, but after 15 years, it was time to replace it. I used to have to sleep with a pillow under my knees, no more. Whatever Tempur-Pedic has done, they've done it right. I'm grateful, I'm sleeping and wake up rested. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.