Bear Mattress vs Springwall

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Springwall

Springwall is a popular North American mattress brand, based in Canada. They are famous for crafting brands inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam offerings primarily though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. They have foam support cell technology that is differentiated than many other competitors. Overall, customers find Springwall products comfy at first, but there are some complaints about durability for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Springwall: $199-$9099

Bear Mattress:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because it will make your purchase more screened to your individual comfort and feel preferences without having to rely on salespeople. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Everyone aches for a more supportive mattress -- it is the difference between being happy in the morning and being miserable. These mattresses do a great job of providing sleepers with lasting support.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping on the entire bed or only having the center of the mattress be comfortable. Luckily, these mattresses do great supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great test for measuring the firmness of mattresses. In addition to firmness, the bowling ball can also measure evenness of support across the surface. These mattresses are great at providing an even feel across the top layers, while giving your hips and shoulders a nice comfortable feel and aligning the spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, this can be more and more difficult to find. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, there are some complaints Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Springwall's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Springwall's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.