Bear Mattress vs Spa Sensations

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy making sense of owner satisfaction -- like reviewers that don't mesh with you on body type or sleeping position. That being said, analyzing overall feedback and reviews can be powerful. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Mattresses that support you help with better spine health and restful sleep. These mattresses offer great support, and reviewers and customers are refreshed by the result.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important mattress indicator for reviewers and customers. If you want or need to sit on the side of your mattress in the morning, you'll want a surface that doesn't sag beneath you. These mattresses are very supportive around the sides, which is ideal for sleepers and bed sitters alike!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
People love bowling ball tests to see the firmness and supportiveness of mattresses. These mattresses do a great job at even support, which is ideal at maintaining a straight spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others had poor comfort. If you are heavier than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.