Bear Mattress vs Sleep Science

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's hard trying to figure out if a mattress will be comfortable for your unique body by just reading the online reviews. From those that screen reviews and pay for reputation management, brands put a lot of attention into protecting their profits. However, with our evaluation of current customer data, these mattresses have some of the highest ratings in customer satisfaction.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses lead to healthier back and sleeping habits. These mattresses offer deeper support than many in the industry, and customers agree that they wake up more refreshed as a result.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for most customers. If you're used to sitting on your mattress in the morning, you'll want a surface that doesn't sag beneath you. These mattresses are very supportive around the sides, which is fabulous for sleepers that like to get close to the edge!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers love using bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is ideal at maintaining a straight spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Sleep Science's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.