Bear Mattress vs Sleep Number

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. From Celliant® to copper cooling, these mattresses also are designed to be superior at cooling, alleviating muscle pain, and supporting the spine. Also, with their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle, folks love these beds.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology that allows you to adjust the firmness on either side of the bed with the touch of a remote. However, over the last few years, they have launched more smart technology in their mattresses. This tech adds sleep tracking and automated adjustment as you sleep. While most sleepers find this technology very interesting, there are some complaints from customers about durability and long term comfort. Read on to drilldown into each of their mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Sleep Number: $499-$7099

Bear Mattress:
Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way at shedding light on the takeaways of a certain mattress. Reviews are very helpful at showcasing what's great about a product and what's not so great. However, trying to find the perfect brand for you by wading through all of the reviews isn't always easy. But, taking into consideration the positive customer reports overall and recently -- these mattresses get some of the best owner satisfaction scores for their comfort.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are great at providing spine relief and helping with sleep. These mattresses offer deeper support than many in the industry, and customers agree that they wake up more refreshed as a result.

Edge Support
Edge support is key to winning approval from customers. If you like sitting on the side of the mattress before getting out of bed, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable resistance under your weight towards the edge. These mattresses offer even support along the edge., which is perfect for those that like to sit or roll to the sides!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers love using bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses offer an amazing amount of support in their density range, which is great for having a healthy night's sleep.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Sleep Number's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.