Bear Mattress vs Sleep Innovations

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Bear Mattress:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way at shedding light on the takeaways of a certain mattress. In total, they provide a glimpse into the real selling points and also fallbacks of a product. That said, it isn't always an easy task to make sense of all of the reviews in total. But, with making sense of the customer data across the industry -- customers are some of the happiest about these mattresses.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Everybody needs a mattress with good support -- it is the difference between feeling achy in the morning and feeling nice and refreshed. These mattresses do an exceelent job supporting sleepers.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your mattress or being confined to the center. Luckily, customers report that these mattresses provide great edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks like to stand or using bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. When it comes to support, the bowling ball can tell how much resistance there is in a mattress. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while being comfortable for shoulders, hips, and aligning the spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that are plus size, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.