Bear Mattress vs Serta

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. Some of their differentiators include using Celliant®, an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and helping relieve aching muscles and copper infused foam to cool and refresh. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are one of the strongest ways to figure out if a mattress is likely to work for you. Reviews are very helpful at showcasing what's great about a product and what's not so great. However, it can be tough to understand what reviews mean when looking at multiple different brands simultaneously. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- reviewers are among the happiest about their comfort in these beds.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is a lasting benefit of these mattresses. Reviewers describe feeling proper back alignment while not sinking too much into the mattress.

Edge Support
If you are someone that likes to sit on the side of your bed, this mattress gives you even comfort along the sides, which means it is superb for those that enjoy putting on socks in the morning.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great at showing off their even support in tests. Although the surface layer will allow for a comfortable sleeping surface, the amazing support from the bottom layers will give you the right stuff for your shoulders, back, and hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.