Bear Mattress vs Safavieh

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Safavieh: $131-$591

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews can be a great way to get a clarity on choosing a new mattress because you will increase your chances of finding a mattress that fits for you. These mattresses have some of the highest customer satisfaction scores. So, learn more about this brand!

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Mattresses that support you help with better spine health and restful sleep. These mattresses offer great support, and reviewers and customers are refreshed by the result.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key attribute to winning love from customers. If you like sitting on the side of the mattress before getting out of bed, you'll want a mattress that is comfortable and had support around the edges. These mattresses are supportive and comfortable around the sides, which is ideal for sleepers and bed sitters alike!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers love using bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing a great amount of support and comfort, which is amazing for having a healthy spine and comfortable sleep.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there are some complaints Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that have heavier than average body types, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Safavieh's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.