Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Saatva
Get Up To $600 Off Sitewide

Bear Mattress vs. Saatva

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear offers 5 top-rated mattresses. Their Bear Original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget. For those looking for a pressure-relieving feel, the Star Hybrid and Pro Hybrid are great options. Sleepers looking for the responsive feel of natural latex will enjoy the Bear Natural hybrid mattress. Lastly, their Elite Hybrid, features both cooling foams and zoned support to provide sleepers with a luxurious sleep experience. From the Celliant® fibers to copper cooling, customers love these mattresses for their superior cooling, muscle pain relief, and balanced back support.

Saatva

Saatva has innovated over time with their mattresses. Their original Saatva Classic mattress is one of the best mattresses online for those looking for a traditional innerspring mattress feel. With an edge on quality, Saatva invested in better coil technology in their Classic, and lavish layers in their foam Loom and Leaf and all-latex Zenhaven mattresses. Over the years, they have innovated further, with their Saatva Latex Hybrid, the Solaire number bed, Saatva HD for larger sleepers, pocket coil Memory Foam Hybrid, and their pain-relieving Saatva Rx.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Saatva in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Saatva

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Saatva: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Saatva: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.4/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Saatva: 9.5/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $786-$4996
Saatva: $925-$5050

Bear Mattress:
Get 35% Off + Gifts | Code slumber35

Saatva:
Get Up To $600 Off Sitewide


Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's not easy trying to understand if you'll be comfortable with a new mattress by just reading the customer reviews. Also trying to caveat things like when a product launched or if brands moderate their reviews, it can be an even more daunting task. However, based on our analyzis of customer data across the net, these mattresses are rated as having some of the highest marks.


Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are the best -- it is the difference between sleeping through the night and waking up in pain. These mattresses are great supporters for those that need it most.

Edge Support
Awesome edge support is the difference between sleeping all over your mattress or having to sleep only in the middle of your bed. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. These mattresses provide evenness of support across the surface, while remaining comfortable and supportive for shoulders and hips.


Bear Mattress's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Saatva's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.


Saatva's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.


Saatva's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud!
This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Perfect fit for me, maybe not for others
Took me a week to get my body use to the new bed, now it is amazing, I would suggest giving this bed some time before you make a final decision

The best!
My girlfriend and just got a Cal King and love it. Shipping was fast and the mattress is amazing. I should have done this years ago.

Great for her/bad for me
I was so excited to get my new Bear mattress, I know 2 people who have them and so I thought if they love them I'll get one. Worst 2 1/2 weeks ever. Woke up all night with a sore back and pain in my hips. But on the other hand my wife loved it. That's why I'm giving this a 3 star and not a 1, because I guess I like soft mattresses. This has about ...Read Morea 6 1/2 out of ten on the firmness scale which I thought was soft (it's not). I'm returned it and exchanged it for a softer mattress... Which I love. Best night sleep I've ever gotten, and she still loves it too. Read Less

Best Mattress for Anyone
My fiancé and I are not athletes by any means, but I'm a light sleeper and he moves around A LOT. We loved the fact that this bed had almost zero motion transfer. It's done wonders for me in getting a full nights sleep, and my fiancé loves it too. The only thing I'd say is that we wouldn't have probably found this company without watching review videos first. They seem to market to athletes a lot, but honestly this will work for anyone. Also the upgrade from a queen to a king is incredible. Thank you bear! We are customers for life.

Don't know that I believe in the Celliant technology
But after owning this for around 3 months, I have to say that this is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. I used a Tempurpedic for a while, and I find the firmness of this mattress to be much better. This mattress may be too firm for some and too bouncy for others (I wouldn't want to try the bowling ball and wine glass test), but for me it seems to be just right.

Best sleep in months
We were hesitant to try the box memory foam mattresses at first, but after doing some research we decided on the bear mattress. The purchasing and delivery process was informative and quick. Setting up the mattress and foundation was very easy. My husband and I have slept very well since getting the mattress. I used to wake up in the middle of the night and toss and turn for hours before falling back asleep. I have slept through the night in a deep sleep for the entire month that we've had our bear mattress. We are very satisfied customers!!

Great nights sleep!
I am so glad gave this mattress a try! It took me about a week to adjust, but have been sleeping better than I have in a long time. Just the right blend of firmness, support and it really does conform to your body.

Good night sleep
As advertised this is a very comfortable bed. The only thing I have trouble with is that I lay too long in one position on my back it can be uncomfortable but I don't think it is the bed

Very comfortable bed! Relieved my
Very comfortable bed! Relieved my shoulder and back pain within a month

Excellent
Great mattress! Especially for the price. Sleep soundly and can’t tell when my husband gets out of bed. Mattress is firm yet molds to your body! Love it!

Ease and comfort
Bear mattress has been a great experience. It was so easy to order, came in just a few days and was very easy to set up. Now the mattress- super comfortable - just the right firmnes. I would definitely recommend and buy again!

Awesome!
Love this mattress. I am a very warm person and I have to say I love being cool all night long. We even bought the pillows and they are amazing. I would have to say I feel the mattress for me is a bit on the firm side, so it did take some getting used to. But overall it has exceeded my expectations. And what's even better is its wife approved..... She loves it!

BestEver
Great mattress, comfortable and supportive. I love it

Great mattress
Great, comfortable bed.

Amazing!
To be honest, after the first night I was ready to get rid of it! It was extremely firm and my husband urged me to give it time. Now after a few weeks, it’s great! I didn’t think a mattress that came out of a box would be that comfortable. It feels firm to the touch, but once you lay down you’re transported to a cloud. Love it!

Supportive nights sleep!
I've loved my bear mattress! It does not sleep warm at all. Sleeps cooly like a traditional mattress. The mattress is soft to the touch but very supportive and firm. I have not woken up aching since I got my Bear. Worth every penny!

Awesome
exceptional mattress/foundation. Has helped my sleep immensely

Bear Mattress
I bought my son the Bear Mattress and he is so happy he hates to get out of bed to start the day. I think the bed is amazing also and may get one for myself.

Great!
Great mattress! Sleeps really well and I love how cool it sleeps. I hope it never wears out but if it doesiwill buy another Bear!!

It's a little firmer than
It's a little firmer than I expected at first, my wife too. But after a few days you adapt to that and it really is a comfortable mattress. Love how it give that memory foam contour without that memory foam grab.

Bear Mattress- King
We love our Bear Mattress! It was super easy to set up, and super comfortable. It took a week to get used to, but after that we have never slept better.

New Mattress
We were looking for an affordable memory foam option mattress and wanted to upgrade to the king size! Definitely very happy with our purchase! Easy to set up and comfortable from the first night. My husband I noticed we slept a little “hot” the first few nights we had the mattress. We got use to it in about a week or so and have been enjoying it s...Read Moreince! (we live in San Diego so the weather doesn’t change too much) Good price and great quality! Read Less

Too firm for me
If you like a firm mattress, this one is for you. I was very pleased with the price and delivery. The mattress is also very nice, it's just too firm for me. Unfortunately, I will be returning it.

Very impressed with my Bear Mattress
The mattress has been great. The best mattress I've ever slept on. My big thing was the ability to dissipate heat while I sleep. if it could live up to that promise, I knew it would be perfect for me, and they actually pulled it off. Who needs a $3-5k Tempur Pedic? Get a Bear and you will not regret it. Evander Smart Founder of Bitcoin University

Hibernation Station
I used to prefer sleeping on a rock hard Select Comfort mattress. The Bear Mattress felt a little soft initially, but I got used to the memory foam feel. It provides good lumbar support and sleeps relatively cool.

Awesome!
I don't really know what I expected honestly, but I'm not disappointed! For the first time in years I woke up and walked to the bathroom. I didn't hobble. I didn't take a few minutes to work through the soreness. There was no soreness!! I've also been on the hunt for a good pillow for years and this is it! No neck pain and keeps me cool. I have a very physically active job and crossfit at least 3 days a week. This mattress totallt aids in recovery

Great Mattress
Found this mattress by luck online. Purchased it for my son after many failed attempts and he loves it; hasn’t slept this comfortably in a while. Highly recommend the company and the mattress, trying to convince my wife to get one for us.

Love it!
I’ve been sleeping on this mattress for a month or so now, and I love it! I originally got it for our spare bedroom, but we loved it so much that we moved it into the master bedroom! Very easy delivery, fun to open up, and the mattress is awesome! Did I say that I love it?

Bear mattress review
Love it!!!! Haven’t slept this great in a long time!!

Sleeping Great
We're very happy with our bear mattress so far! Sleeping great and it doesn't hold the heat like our old Tempurpedic did.

fine
I haven't had an amazing experience, but I'm still hanging on. My other mattress was giving me back pain every night. Since I have slept on the Bear it has only slowly been getting less painful to sleep at night. I don't love how the edges completely sink when I'm sitting on the edge of the bed -I practically slide right off. I'm still waiting thi...Read Mores one out to see if it holds up or improves more long term. ??? It's fine, but not great. Read Less

My Bear mattress is the
My Bear mattress is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. It definitely helps with my chronic lower back pain. The price is also so much less expensive than comparible mattresses

Sleeping Cool Now
I purchased the king size Bear mattress and have been sleeping cool. I have always been a hot sleeper. Wake up sweaty and hot. Restless nights as a result. Not anymore. Since getting the Bear I have slept cool! Sleeping cool means better nights sleep for me. Very comfortable too. A great product at a great value. Sleeping cool and sleeping longer now! Loving it!!

Believe it's a nice mattress, although perhaps not right for me
The mattress seems to be of high quality and good feel. I would put it in the same class of other mattresses of the same type (Casper or Leesa). While I'm not sure it's working for me (personal feel only), there is nothing about this experience that was particularly negative up to this point; I knew there would be a chance for this to happen buyin...Read Moreg a mattress sight unseen. 3 star rating simply because I don't believe I will be keeping it, although I think I'd have similar results with the other ship to home style foam mattresses. Read Less

Firm yet comfortable!
This is the first mattress I’ve ever invested in. It took me a couple days to adjust to it and now it feels like a perfect match. I’m use to mattresses being really bouncy so it’s a nice change. Definitely worth it. I also purchased the bear box and mattress protector.

With minor customization it’s perfect for me
I love my bear! As a side sleeper I determined I needed a bit more cush so I added a 2” foam latex topper and a quilted mattress pad. With these minor adjustments I now have the bed perfect for me. The firmness level of the mattress is probably perfect as-is for back and stomach sleepers. With this purchase I upgraded from a traditional spring, queen size to the Bear cal king. I’m tall - 6’2” - and I am celebrating that my feet no longer dangle over end of bed. I find the foam technology far superior to the spring type. I made my own platform out of pine boards.

We like our new mattress.
We like our new mattress. However it says its a queen size and it is smaller than our queen bed frame fairly significantly. It is comfortable and a little softer than I thought.

Great bed for in between
Great bed for in between soft and firm!

Fantastic!
The bear mattress is extremely comfortable. I have no complaints so far. It’s a perfect mix of firm and plush. Before the bear mattress, I was waking up with backaches. These backaches have completely disappeared and I look forward to a great night sleep every evening.

Browse Saatva Customer Reviews

Superb Luxury Mattress And Excellent Service Make The Saatva a Best Bet!
When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of the name and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800. This is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board. That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep, with the exception for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails. I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two thing:.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts. spec by spec, apples to apples. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses. As an example one comparison of the Saatva at $899 shows that the Saatva actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which has an MSRP of over three grand.

I drove them crazy with endless telephone calls and I'm surprised the company didn't take out a restraining order against me. What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out. If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered. The few times there was a question that couldn't be answered ( because no normal person would ask these questions) but that's not me. I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never once was I pressured to buy. There is no "one time deal if you buy today" Pressure what so ever. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit. When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound. From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton both gorgeous in look and feel and the Damask ensures the mattress breathes. As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.
If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion.

Saatva promises silver but delivers gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim. There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being. Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years - and it's Bulldog Approved!

Highest Recommendation

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

We wanted a memory foam mattress because they're so comfortable to sleep on
We've had our king size Saatva Luxury Firm for about 4 months now. We wanted a memory foam mattress because they're so comfortable to sleep on, but hubby is a big tall husky Texan and he sleeps really REALLY hot (as in no covers, not even a sheet, even when I would have a small heating blanket turned on). We tried 3 different memory foam mattresses and without fail, within the first year there would be a big uncomfortable depression on his side.Once we even flipped the mattress upside down (memory foam on the bottom), but it made no difference. So we finally decided to try something completely different. Reviews for the Saatva were outstanding (both the mattress as well as their customer service) so we took the plunge and ordered our latest new mattress. (we've been married about 13 years, and this will be our FIFTH mattress... maybe even sixth??).

I actually fought liking this mattress (cause I love sleeping on memory foam). But I have to say... this is without a doubt one of the most comfortable mattresses I have EVER slept on. You do feel your partner moving... but who cares when a mattress sleeps this nice. I'm crossing my fingers that at the end of our first year there isn't a depression on hubby's side... but so far so good. I love love LOVE this mattress! It feels different from any other mattress I've ever slept on. I can't even really tell you what that difference is, but it's awesome. We BOTH love this mattress.

Also, Saatva customer service is awesome... and their delivery service was amazing. This is not a shrink-wrapped mattress... it's the real deal. Our bedroom is upstairs. The guys went up the stairs, hauled out our old mattress, then back upstairs to set up the Saatva.

Oh, one more thing I love about this mattress. The memory foam mattresses were so heavy I had to struggle every time I made the bed. This mattress I can actually put sheets on without using any swear words... and without needing a chiropractor afterwards. What's not to love??

It's nicely made.
well it's not quite what I expected. It's nicely made.. It looks good but wow is it a FIRM mattress. I tried sleeping on it for four nights. Every night I found that I was waking up about every 2 hours. It became literally torturous to attempt to sleep on. Posting this will of course prompt both an online response and likely a phone call from Saatva customer service since their business is so singularly dependent on online reviews. that's what sold me.. "the best reviewed mattress on Google" with 7,000 reviews. But I found I had to put a memory foam pad on top of it to make it comfortable. It reminds me a little of a hotel mattress.. if that hotel is a Motel 6. They have to have super firm mattresses because they last a longer time. The Saatva Luxury Firm is not "uncomfortable" if you think of it compared to a hard surface. It's just not the ideal sleeping environment. Also.. the motion transfer.. I have to say it's pretty terrible. We used to have a "Do Not Disturb" mattress which had pretty good characteristics regarding not disturbing your sleeping partner. The Saatva is much more like a box of jello. Sorry but that's true. Again. .it's nicely made.. looks good... but is not terribly good at providing a good night's sleep. Wish I could be more positive.

Do not buy! Beware skewed reviews!
Purchased a Saatva luxury mattress back in April of 2015. Not even 3 months later body impressions and sagging developed. Despite rotating mattress as instructed, impressions became worse(solid bed spring underneath). I'm not a heavy person (I weigh about 175, 6ft) and my s.o. weighs less than 100 pounds). Because of this condition, my back has developed excruciating pain. In fact, I thought it couldn't be my mattress because of all the positive reviews (and $1000 price tag). I continued to sleep in it until November when I could afford another mattress (cheap no name) and now my back is back to normal. I'm a busy person, I don't have time to get on the phone and complain but fast forward January 2016, I contact Saatva. I explain my issues to the service representative and I received a very generic response: refund $400 and I keep the admittedly faulty mattress or pay $212 and get a new one. What good is a mattress if I can't sleep in it?! If I pay $212 I'll be out $1200 and no promise if the next mattress will do the same thing. The representative could give me confidence. Judging by the representative's response, this appears to be a common complaint. Yes I read the overwhelmingly positive reviews and saw lengthy no obligation trial for 75 days but how can I be the only one who has a problem? I've lodged a complaint with the BBB and will try to spread the word! Luxury firm mattress by Saatva is very poor quality, DO NOT BUY!

NO GIMMICKS NO GAMES
One usually rates a service on a scale of 1 to 10. We rate Saatva at least a 12. Due to my wife's unusual orthopedic complications we had to return
the mattress we had ordered. (Let me point out that for me the mattress was perfect). The staff at Saatva was most understanding, brought no pressure on us, and refunded our money instantly, even before the mattress was picked up. We never heard of anything like this before. We offered
to share the return freight costs but the Company would not hear of it. They only asked if we would consider keeping the box spring foundation. We
eagerly offered to buy the foundations but the Company insisted nay, thanked us for just keeping it. If you need a mattress and want to deal with an
honest company we heartily recommend Saatva to you.

Great Mattress
We have purchased the Saatva mattress and love it. However, the delivery company was horrible! Saatva personnel finally resolved the issue with the delivery company and Saatva was helpful all the way. I would recommend the mattress, but have them stay on top of the delivery company for you.

... firm mattress I was sleeping on (to help a bad back), this mattress is heaven
Compared to the firm mattress I was sleeping on (to help a bad back), this mattress is heaven. I bought the Luxery Firm Saatva mattress about a month ago and my aging legs are grateful I did. My old mattress was in great shape but it was just the wrong firmness for me. I had tight leg muscles from the pressure points I endured even with a latex topper. Now my legs feel twenty years younger and I am sleeping a deep sound sleep. I am much more alert during the day. My dog sleeps on the mattress while I am at work when he never did before. (His rumpled dog blanket on the bed is the evidence).

I am only giving this mattress four stars for the following reasons: (1) When I do sleep in (up to 10 hours), my back aches a bit. (2) The description of the mattress says the height is 14". As shown in the photo, the entire mattress is a full 16" in height. I guess they don't count the pillow top portion of the product in the specs. I am disappointed to get something other than what I expected. I would have ordered the 11" mattress instead. You will have to buy deep sheets to fit.

My complaints and praise have nothing to do with this brand of mattress, only my personal experience, so let me add that the quality is excellent - even better for the price. The service of Saatva and the delivery company was outstanding.

Questionable Firmness Scale
Good customer service but either unintentionally misleading stated firmness or possible inconsistencies with production. Wanted fairly firm mattress and I though Firm that's 8/10 on the scale of firmness with 10 being a tabletop should be plent . It wasn't. I suspected that by mistake I got luxury firm but after a phone call it was confirmed that I did get the firm one after all. It wasn't bad but unless you're laying level on it, it's mostly useless. Sitting on it you sink in, on your stomach reading your elbows will bury deep in the mattress. Returned it and got Tuft and Needle (supposedly 7/10 firm) for $550 less and it is firmer, yet super comfy and plush!

Awesome mattress
Highly recommend. Purchased from Saatva in May. Absolutely the best mattress I have ever had! Previously had the select comfort bed (setting level 35.) Did not buy select comfort again because the foam broke down over 10 years and the area to sleep in is greatly reduced by the foam boarders around mattress including down the middle. First ordered the luxury firm based on sleep style recommendation of back and side sleeper. Found it to be too firm after one night so we changed it to the plush soft. Customer service was wonderful in helping us switch our order. The delivery and set up went smoothly. This bed is soooooo comfortable. We sleep great and wake feeling rested. Absolutely love it!

Not as happy after just short of a year
UPDATING review for Saatva Luxury Firm purchased almost a year ago...When we initially got bed we enjoyed it very much. Now, almost a year later, we are both finding we have more aches than not in our backs/hips. We did put a 2inch foam mattress pad on to help add some cushion, but....... At this point next week we are going to put the boxes and top mattress in mattress bags and store, in outside room til we can sell it an maybe get 1/4 of the price back. Switching to a foam mattress or sleep number. There is sinking starting on each side, even though every 3 months we rotate the top mattress.

Mattress is uncomfortable, excellent service/marketing
I am going to give this three stars to average out the one star I give it for comfortable. My wife hated it and the coils dug into my side and put my arm to sleep. We bought the plush. It was not a particularly good mattress compared to those you'd find in Sears or Macy's. Price was good and it does not sleep hot like Tempurpedic. This may not be so for other buyers, but it made us unhappy, especially in light of the many positive reviews.

With that said, the marketing and customer service is excellent. They want and heavily solicit good reviews. As a result, they go above and beyond if you are not satisfied. This shows integrity and savvy marketing--you are less likely to get the really negative reviews and boost your positive ones. So--they are skewing the playing field, but in a reasonable way and one consistent with wanting to please consumers.

Disappointed - luxury firm feels like a board - sales rep told me it was gentle, floating feeling - it's NOT!
We were interested in replacing our tired old mattress after 12 years - when new, it had felt like we were floating on a cloud. I was inclined toward a soft plush Saatva but the sales rep suggested that, based on my description, we might prefer the medium luxury firm. We received it a month ago. On the positive side, it sleeps cool, which is nice. On the negative side, this is nothing like floating on a cloud. It's more like lying on a board. When I sleep on my side, the side I'm lying on gets numb and aches. My lower back hurts every morning. My arms tingle. It's miserable. I called after 3 days and the rep strongly suggested that we keep the bed for a month - let the foams relax and we'll get that experience we wanted. Well, it's been a month today. I phoned today and they are trading it out for a soft plush for $99. But I think they should have offered to do it for free, since I originally wanted a soft plush but after the conversation with the original rep a month ago they convinced me that the medium was right for me. Now I'm worried about the soft plush but we're willing to give it a try.

I also have to say that I wasn't thrilled with customer service today. First, on online chat, I corresponded with Ariel. She had to send me to the phone line to make the exchange. On the phone I spoke with Ashley. I complained about my level of discomfort, and she went to great lengths to assure me the problem was with my personal preference and not a fault in the mattress. I explained that I had originally expressed interest in a softer mattress, but she said again that she wanted to be sure I was aware that mattress comfort is subjective and that nothing could have ensured our comfort, and that as a courtesy, that the company will exchange the mattress now for only $99 redelivery. No, Ashley, it's not a courtesy; it's part of your sales policy and part of why I bought Saatva. I knew after 3 days that I was miserable and you guys asked me to keep the bed for a month, which I have. Please now don't start trying to convince me that the bed is fine and it's not your fault. Just agree to exchange the bed and tell me you'll be there for me if I need you after I try my new bed too. One last thing - I'm not a complainer, ordinarily. (So if I seem cranky now, I'm sorry but maybe it's because I haven't had a decent night's sleep in a month!)

Awesome mattress
Highly recommend. Purchased from Saatva in May. Absolutely the best mattress I have ever had! Previously had the select comfort bed (setting level 35.) Did not buy select comfort again because the foam broke down over 10 years and the area to sleep in is greatly reduced by the foam boarders around mattress including down the middle. First ordered the luxury firm based on sleep style recommendation of back and side sleeper. Found it to be too firm after one night so we changed it to the plush soft. Customer service was wonderful in helping us switch our order. The delivery and set up went smoothly. This bed is soooooo comfortable. We sleep great and wake feeling rested. Absolutely love it!

What an amazing mattress, and a great company too!
I suffer from an acute, chronic back condition as the result of three surgeries. I find it extremely difficult to locate a place for myself that doesn't cause pain. Our very expensive, but worth the money, Shiffman mattress did the job until it hit the 12 year mark. My wife and I began investigating our options and for a fraction of the cost, decided on our Saatva King! My wife, who I swear was born in Missouri, the show me State, is skeptical of anything new or different, and complained about everything at first! After one night's sleep she was convinced and in love, just like me, the very first night! No pain! Just a floating feeling, best described as Nirvana! Now, we both can't wait to get into our our Saatva mattress as soon as possible, for the best night's sleep, night after night!

THE BEST BED IN THE WORLD!
When we contacted Saatva for information, we spoke to Ed Brians. Ed was so helpful with his recommendations. We were most impressed by the lengthy time he took to ask about how we were sleeping, what if any problems we were experiencing with our current bed, and what we were expecting of a new bed. He listened carefully and by the time we finished our conversation, there was no doubt that Saatva would soon be in our home. Our original Saatva was delivered years ago; our newest one, a few months ago. The delivery men were courteous, efficient, and very complimentary about Saatva and how happy other customers were when they delivered to them. They presented a very positive impression of Saatva. We anticipated the first night in the bed would not go so well as we might need to get use to sleeping on a new bed, boy-Oh-boy were we wrong! My wife Terri slept all night waking up refreshed and pain free. She couldn't believe how comfortable our new Saatva was and that she didn't feel me tossing or turning at all. She slept an unbelievable ten hours, which was unheard of before our new bed! Where I normally only sleep about four hours (tortuously), I slept in a deep, peaceful, single position for seven hours; something I haven't experienced for many years. I woke up without any of the usual pains, invigorated, and ready to face the day. A peaceful, healthy, and happy nights sleep. Unreal! We are so happy with our new Saatva. The handwriting is getting bolder on the wall. Amazon is the largest retailer in the world with no stores. Saatva has no stores. Amazon is a game changer for shopping in in our world. Saatva is a game changer for shopping luxury mattresses in our world. Ed Brians is a game changer for his remarkable style of talk and warmth in our world. I'm calmer, I smoke so much less and I sleep so much more and I know it's my Saatva! Thank you.

Love my bed!
I don't even think about my mattress or my lower back pain anymore. I had a top of the line memory foam mattress that was comfortable when I first got in bed. However I am a stomach sleeper, and I would wake up unable to move, because of low back pain. I LOVE this mattress. It took me months to decide. But when I considered cost, and organic materials I would be laying on Saatva was the best. And it's comfortable! No back pain, no poisonous chemicals. It was delivered with 10 days of my order. Made in the USA. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Highly recommend - no risk, fabulous mattress, great experience
Wow what an amazing concept! Skip all that time-wasting, energy-draining, super annoying mattress shopping. No need to worry about returns or refunds if it doesn't work out. There's nothing to lose but so much to gain! So we took the risk - because there was no risk! Just determine what level of firmness you prefer and that's all you need to do.

I wasn't even a tiny bit skeptical because the reviews are great and I'm so very happy to say everything was and is perfect. Ordered luxury firm king sized on line. (Paid about $400 more total than out last mattress which was a queen. Prices are very reasonable given the high quality). Received timely, courteous follow up call and emails. Received calls from delivery company regarding dates and confirmation of time window. On time, no issue delivery. Very nice delivery guys who were shocked to receive a tip. (Tip your delivery people y'all - that's hard work!)

No smells, no nothing. Just gorgeous firm unbelievably comfortable mattress. We seem to toss and turn much, much less in this bed. If one of us does turn over or get up, lo and behold, the other doesn't feel the movement and isn't woken up! Amazing.

We sleep great, no aching back, no morning stiffness. It's hard to get up because the bed is simply so comfortable. I love that it's firm but cushioned,

I've told everyone about our experience. There's no reason at all not to give it a try. You'll save yourself the grief of shopping for mattresses. You'll gain an amazing high quality mattress and fantastic sleep. Highly highly recommend and so very happy I stumbled across this company

Best Sleep of My Life!
I have been sleeping on my Saatva Luxury Firm for about a year and I have never slept better! I used to think I had insomnia because I could never fall right to sleep but now I do. I can't speak for helping sore backs or anything since I don't have any back issues but if you are looking for a well made comfortable mattress, this one is great! And for how nice it is you couldn't beat the price. It didn't take me any time to adjust to it and it's made of really nice and green materials!

Easily the best mattress we have ever purchased
We own a Royal Aireloom mattress set and and a Dux mattress set and have been very satisfied with both of them. However, the time came to purchase a new one for our master bedroom and shift the Aireloom to one guest room. After shopping in mattress specialty shops and in department stores, we were confounded by the prices as well as the fact that the same mattress would have a different name in a different store. When thinking about spending over $5000 for a quality product and then having the sales people do their whole sales pitch with a 'but we can do this and that', we were about to give up the whole idea. Then a few months ago, we found Saatva Mattress online and began to do our research. We read all the reviews and then reread them. We thought very carefully for weeks about buying a mattress online. There were several factors that weighed heavily in our decision. First, the price was easily $1000 under the lowest sales price for a mattress in a store (not an Aireloom or Dux, those were $3-4000 less). Second, the representative called us immediately and was knowledgable and courteous in answering our questions about comparing their mattress with our Aireloom and Dux. Third, the fact that in a store, you lie on a mattress for what - 8 -10 minutes max - and make a choice based on that. And last, but hardly least, was the return policy. We thought it couldn't get better than all of the above. And then it did - we got a Veterans' discount! And when the delivery people arrived, they got everything in place without so much as a scratch on the stair walls! We have only slept on it for two nights now, but can state categorically that this Saatva mattress is perfect! My husband is 6' 4'' and when he moved, I hardly noticed. The support, for a back and side sleeper is just right. We look forward to years of sleeping luxury and will undoubtedly purchase a Saatva again. Many thanks!

So happy
We have had our bed for three years and it is still amazing. We have had no sags, divots, or creasing either.we could not be happier with this choice. We has bought another Ed 2 years prior and we hated it it within 3 months (from another company)

Too firm
Do not trust all the raving reviews on their website. I left a negative review and it was deleted or never published. I ordered the plush soft mattress a year ago and really regret this purchase. If you want a soft, cloudlike mattress this is not the best choice. It is way to firm and uncomfortable for my liking.

Sleeping good
5 stars for this mattress. after 10 to 20 minutes of what I think will be reading time before bed, the comfort of my new SAATVA mattress settles me in to sleep before I can get into the book. I love my SAATVA California King size mattress. Yeah for SAATVA. Organic cotton and USA made YEAH!!!

we felt with the replacement/refund policy it was a good deal. We ordered the higher box spring
We purchased our King-sized Saatva following my total knee replacement 1.5 years ago; we felt with the replacement/refund policy it was a good deal. We ordered the higher box spring, which made our bed like one from 'Princess and the Pea' and difficult to climb into. I called and explained the problem, it was dealt with in a short period of time. The original order was delivered in less time than promised, the delivery service people were wonderful; the mattress is very comfortable. Friends thought we were crazy for ordering mattress and box spring on-line, but it has been the best set we've owned in 44 years of marriage and we have had some high quality sets.

First impressions were great. We ordered the 11
We've only had one night on the mattress so far so this review is about the ordering and delivery process for now. I think I lucked out in terms of the turnaround. First impressions were great. We ordered the 11.5'' king sized plush soft mattress since I like a mattress with some 'hug' since I'm primarily a side sleeper.

BACKGROUND
We tried the Tuft & Needle king mattress but decided it was much too firm, even with a memory foam mattress topper. After the T&N mattress didn't work out, we went to Sleepy's and seriously considered a $3,600.00+ Kingsdown mattress. We couldn't pull the trigger even if the $750 T&N king mattress didn't work so after reading tons of reviews, decided to give the Saatva at try, especially since we figured out we actually prefer coil mattress over foam ones.

ORDERING
I ordered the mattress on the night of 10/13/15, received a call the morning of 10/15/15 from a Saatva Team Leader confirming my order including specifications and making sure I measured the frame I was using, and received a confirmation email from the Saatva rep shortly after. The rep was friendly and made sure I knew she was there to help if I thought of any additional questions. She told me I would be contacted shortly after to coordinate the delivery.

SCHEDULING
Sure enough I received a call maybe half an hour later from another rep from the delivery company on behalf of Saatva. She asked if the following Wednesday but I asked if there was any chance we could get it delivered on a weekend and she put me on hold for a minute or so. I think I lucked out because they put me in for the Saturday just two days later, 10/17/15. She explained that they delivered anytime between 8 AM to 9 PM but that I'd receive another call the day before the delivery with a time window.

I received 4-5 calls the next day confirming delivery. It was a bit much. I missed one automated one and called back to receive the info. I then got another from an actual person and I confirmed everything with her. There was then another one with an automated message and I confirmed receipt of the call... and then missed two additional calls, presumably about the delivery again.

DELIVERY
The time slot was 4 hours but I did receive a courtesy call 20 minutes before they arrived which was well within the time window. The delivery took maybe 7 minutes at the most. They brought the mattress upstairs for us, laid it on the frame, and took the plastic wrap with them.

Will update the review once we have more nights on the mattress.

UPDATE: Still happy with the mattress! Only complaint is that I sometimes feel my fiance turn, but this could also be partially attributed to our bed frame (we do not use a box spring). I am not experiencing any back or neck pain and am still very much enjoying the 'hug' of the mattress that the plush comes with.

Too Early to Make Call, but man I'm tired.
2 nights, and zero sleep. So for me the luxury mattress hasn't been luxury at all. Will give it 2-3 weeks and return if feeling the same way. I had a memory foam mattress and slept well on it, but wasn't good for adult activity. Switched up after hearing all the good reviews. Love the customer service, but not enjoying my sleep. I'll post back in a few weeks. Feel like Al Pacino in that movie Insomnia.

comfortable mattress we have ever had
This is by far the most luxurious, comfortable mattress we have ever had. Not only do we both get a great night's sleep, but my long-term back pain is gone. Saatva went above and beyond with customer service, as well. I ordered the 14.5'' king mattress. When it was delivered, I just felt it was too high for me. Even though it was entirely my mistake, Saatva replaced it with the 11.5'' mattress for only a $79 delivery fee. I couldn't believe it, but they just wanted me to be happy. And I am!!! I will be a Saatva customer for life. Highly recommend!

We really love this mattress and my husband and I are both...
We really love this mattress and my husband and I are both sleeping very well. I was afraid to order a mattress on line but Saatva gives you a 75 day trial and I felt that if we didn't like it we could return it without any problems. We also bought a new comforter set and our bed looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this mattress.o We have always bought Beauty Rest but this mattress is by far the best.

She purchased a Saatva and said she had been 'sleeping like a rock' ever since it arrived
I was told about this mattress by my industrious and frugal niece who had been thoroughly researching mattresses on line. She purchased a Saatva and said she had been 'sleeping like a rock' ever since it arrived. What also appealed to her was that it is a totally organic product. After a little research of my own, I decided to follow her lead and purchased my own Saatva. The first night I was slightly alarmed because it was firmer than I had expected and was used to. But after that initial night I became very enamored of this lovely product. I have been sleeping on it for a month now and feel so much more well rested! Additionally, some of my aches and pains seem to have diminished. I suffer from lots of arthritis and believe the wonderful support this mattress provides has helped enormously! I adjusted to the new level of firmness very quickly and now would not go back. I highly recommend Saatva's flagship Luxury Firm mattress. You avoid all the confusing rhetoric of the sales people at the mattress stores as well (and sometimes bait and switch tactics). If you are in the market for a new mattress, you can't go wrong here....

What Are You Waiting For?!
I am 70 and have slept on airbeds, futons, waterbeds, memory foam, springs, and the ground. I needed a new bed as I was going to have spinal fusion surgery so after doing some looking around, I chose the Saatva. From the time the guys carried it in and set it up I was all over it. The best bed I have ever owned or slept in. I am so glad I bought it. A friend from Virginia Beach bought one recently as well. She loves it. Go get one.

customer service is over the top in good service and their desire to make each customer happy
Mattress is high quality at an affordable price, replaced a 'number bed' with this luxury firm, it is firm, yet cushiony, customer service is over the top in good service and their desire to make each customer happy. I especially liked that there is no 'off gassing' at all.......I worried about making an online purchase, but am so glad I did....take the leap, you won't be disappointed!!!

Best mattress in the world !
We have the luxury King since Thanksgiving of last year. It's a wonderful mattress. We don't have any aches or pains getting out of it in the morning and just jump off like school children , refreshed and ready for the day. We are both in our 50- ies. I had back surgery due to severe sciatica and bulging disk 5 years ago. Our old mattress actually gave me more flare ups and it was a Tempurpedic , recommended by my Surgeoun. When we made the decision to try out Saatva it was a very scary decision not to be able to see it first or even experience the feel. But with the 30-60!daybtriwl and return policy we went for it.
We are so very glad we did. The best, most restful sleep with no interruption, just an extremely comfort sale and cozy bed. I used to read on the couch , but ever since we got this mattress , I just hop on it and that's my 'me' time. Better than a massage. No need for stretching excersizes just husband, kittens and me in peaceful rejuvenating relaxation.
There is a small indentation where we both sleep but somehow it just caresses the body all in the right places. We have turned it around once so far but it's really not necessary. There was never any chemical scent to it , just beautifully crafted , no need to use cushiony mattress cover , it's just the perfect bed. I hope to have it for a very long time.Note to the manufacturers! Please , don't change anything in the upcoming years.

Loving our Saatva Lyxery Firm
You make up your mind reading the reviews and asking questions. Customer service is there to answer your questions and to help you get the mattress that fits your needs. No pressure sales talks great bunch of people to work with and never once did they try to sale me a mattress. We have had our mattress for about 3 weeks and from the first night I slept better than I had in a very long time. My wife was not that fortunate it has taken her a little longer to get use to the firm mattress. She is starting to sleep better and longer now that she is getting use to the bed. I even catch her going in there and catching her a nap on her days off. I will say this we came off of a $3000 memory foam bed with a lifetime warranty and bought the Saatva Luxery Firm and wished we had done it a long time ago! I haven't had it long enough to answer any durability questions but you can bet I will be as quick to let people know about how long it last as I was about how good it sleeps.

It is by far the best mattress we have ever had
We bought our mattress about a year ago. We were reluctant to buy it sight unseen but with their guarantee we decided to go for it. It is by far the best mattress we have ever had. I always had hip pain and was continuously having to adjust my sleeping position to get any relief. With our Saatva mattress I no longer have the pain and sleep through the night. You will not find a better mattress for the money.

Not worth your money
Owned a king size mattress and it sags terribly over 1.5 years. Yes, they replaced it once, but it happened again and no I'm not going to pay 25% of the purchase price to get another one and have the same problem. GO ELSEWHERE and shop.

Not for everyone, but definitely is for me
We bought our King Plush Soft mattress 2 years ago and I honestly can't imagine a better mattress. That is until I started reading reviews and realized there are actually people out there that didn't like the Saatva experience and that there is no one mattress that is best for everyone. So I'll just give as much info about us and if you think you're situation is similar, then you should probably heed my advice. My wife and I are both 5'-8", I'm 160lb and she's a lot less than that ;-). We bought this mattress in our late 30's. We have 4 kids (hence the need to leap from a queen to a king). We both like our mattress soft, but Saatva really hypes their Luxury Firm, and they have a generous trial period. So we bought the Luxury Firm, feeling that the risk was low. I'll say that right off the bat we could tell that Saatva is a company that focuses on customer service first, and selling mattresses second. That being said, when our mattress arrived, we were very impressed with the quality of craftsmanship that was visible and tangible. We couldn't wait to have our first night's sleep. But it was just ok. We thought maybe the mattress needed to break in to soften up a bit, but after 2 weeks we dreaded going to bed. The Luxury Firm was very firm, even with the pillow top. After 3 weeks we had terrible back and hip pain. We hate to make a fuss, but we just weren't sleeping. We were faced with the dilemma of returning the mattress and starting the search over again, knowing we would be spending more than the $1000 we spent on this mattress, or paying the $100 shipping to return this mattress and try the Plush Soft (and possibly hating that one too). We opted for the latter, reasoning that the $100 was a safe risk. I have never made a wiser decision in my life. The Plush Soft is AMAZING! Back pain is gone. It's been 2 years and we LOVE this mattress. One of the things I always test on a bed is how stable the edge is. If I feel like I'm going to fall out of bed while laying right on the edge, then I figure the actual size of the bed is the next size down. This is full width king all the way to the fully supported edge. I don't ever notice movement from my wife and I never feel heat building up from the mattress. I can't believe this mattress was only $1100 ($1000 for the first and $100 for the second). It feels better than the $3000+ mattresses I try in the stores. Usually people have their best nights rest in fancy hotel room beds. Now I have that feeling every night in my own home. So while I would recommend this mattress to everyone, I get that everyone is different. But I will say this. . . If you don't try Saatva you are making a mistake. It's risk free. If you don't like it, send it back within the trial period. It won't cost you anything, unless you ask them to make you a different bed, then it's only $100. What do you have to lose?

Good but not for long
Great first year. I got the firm one and it alleviated my back pain. Now its 3 years later and its full of sags and the back pain came back. I would expect a mattress like this to last longer

"My mattress was really old
"My mattress was really old, embarrassingly old, I’m not going to share a number old. I researched and researched and kept coming back to Saatva. I’m 57, active, healthy but when I got out of bed each morning it took me awhile to get to where I could bend over to get the dog’s bowl. Plus I would toss and turn and wake up in the middle of the night. After one week, I’m sleeping the best sleep of my life, I wake up rested AND I CAN MOVE! No pain! I’m happy, the dog is no longer bewildered about how long it takes to get breakfast, and the world is a brighter place! Plus the gentleman who delivered the mattress and took my old mattress and box springs were very nice and in and out in about 15 minutes. If you are on the fence, hit the buy button. Now!"

Saatva has a great product
Saatva has a great product! I have the classic bed style which is very comfortable. The customer service agent Paul went over and beyond and honored their warranty for me. I was very happy!

Best matress ever
My back pain so bad it was shooting down my leg. I was crying as I walked. I have had this mattress for 3 weeks and no more back pain. So well the money. You will sleep better & Guess what? No back pain... Guys do your self a favor and just buy it...

Amazing Mattress
I wish I could go back in time and tell myself to not spend the money on my previous mattress and to just spend it and buy this amazing Saatva mattress. After my second child, I couldn’t go back to sleeping on my stomach so side sleeping it was. We ordered the 14.5” plush mattress. It’s like sleeping on a pillowy cloud but with support. It is so cozy and comfy and the supported sides work so well with my edge of the bed sleeping habits! But this mattress, it is worth the wait and you won’t be sorry you got it!