Bear Mattress vs Restonic

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Restonic

Restonic is a classic mattress brand, founded in the 1930s. Over the past eighty years, they have been focused on offering a competitive product in the retail mattress space for a solid price. They offer hybrid, innerspring, memory foam, and latex mattresses and boast rewards from multiple independent associations including Consumers Digest Award and Women's Choice award. They also take a different tactic than many with reviews and showcase uncurated independent reviews on their Facebook account and website.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Restonic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Restonic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Restonic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Restonic: 8.9/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Restonic: $575-$2099

Bear Mattress:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Restonic:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer perspectives shed light on why or why not to buy a certain mattress. They can provide a helpful look into the selling points that customers really love and if the product has any shortcomings. That said, with so many brands making an effort to showcase their positive reviews, it can be tough to make a decision. But, with making sense of the customer data across the industry -- reviewers are among the happiest about their comfort in these beds.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Having good support can make or break your night's sleep, and these mattresses are fabulous at providing support. Sometimes supportive is used to mean firm, but medium or soft mattresses can be supportive too. The important thing that makes a mattress supportive is whether it works with you to support your spine. These mattresses are perfect at being able to provide a supportive sleep.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that supports you when you sit on its side? These mattresses do well with providing even resistance on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks like doing a bowling ball or standing test to see how much a mattress dips beneath them. It is essential to have even support across the mattress to align the spine. These mattresses give even support across the mattress for a properly aligned rest.

Bear Mattress's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Restonic's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Restonic's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Restonic's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Restonic Customer Reviews

Going for (and achieving) 'best of both worlds' between latex and memory foam. A revolution over conventional innersprings.

Man - half a year or so ago, I made the switch from my old innerspring Queen mattress to a new King memory foam mattress. The differences were staggering -- vastly superior comfort, quietness, no back pain, and I could enter / exit the bed without awakening my girlfriend when she was sleeping over.

I recently got the opportunity to review this, which I consider to be a 'hybrid' memory / latex foam mattress, and find it has a number of benefits over a conventional all-memory foam mattress, but a couple small drawbacks as well. Bottom line, I'm immensely happy with this mattress and consider it an upgrade over my older memory foam.

ADVANTAGES:
+ this mattress has superior comfort to an innerspring mattress. While it's a slightly firmer overall to my softer memory foam, I find this a plus. A pure memory foam mattress can allow you to sink so low that it's almost a challenge at times to change positions
+ to put it bluntly , the extra support and added bounciness make this mattress WAY better for sex. A pure memory foam is comfortable sleeping but can be too soft and allow sinking when you're on your knees / elbows, etc. The latex / memory foam hybrid design means you don't sink way down when you're on your knees during sex. This is a nice design upgrade
+ I find this mattress to be nice a cool sleeping, though my memory foam was as well
+ less unpleasant smell during the initial expansion phase vs. memory foam
+ the packing on this was superb. The box was well-sealed and the mattress itself was securely rolled in heavy duty vaccum-sealed plastic. This made it a lot easier to wrestle around vs. my memory foam, which was vacuum-sealed as well, but in weaker plastic. The tarp it was in had busted and so had the box -- so I appreciate the secure packing of my Brio mattress

DISADVANTAGES:
- this mattress is more expensive than generic brand memory foam mattresses
- it feels a bit heavier as well, making it heavier to move
- being just a bit firmer than an all-memory foam mattress, there's just a touch more motion transference. While it is worlds better than a conventional innerspring, you don't get that total motion isolation afforded by an all-memory foam mattress

CONCLUSION:
If you're looking to upgrade from a conventional innerspring mattress, I think the Restonic Brio is a good choice for you. You get the coolness, support, and slight springiness of latex with the 'sleeping on a cloud' feeling of memory foam. The Restonic's added support makes it superior for sex - which, while not the primary purpose for a mattress, is still worth considering. It's heavier and more awkward to move than memory foam (and both are more awkward than a conventional mattress) but I honestly find the comfort benefits to be well worth the tradeoff. This is a solidly constructed mattress, MADE IN THE USA, that combines a number of modern technologies to provide a superior sleeping experience. If you've never tried a modern foam mattress -- go test one (find a friend or a store). If you like the experience, then consider buying the Brio Restonic. As an owner of conventional, memory foam, and now the Restonic mattress, I can safely say that they've really got a 'best of all worlds' design with this mattress. 5 stars!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.