Bear Mattress vs Resort Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's not easy trying to understand if you'll be comfortable with a new mattress by just reading the customer reviews. When you add in brands that moderate and incentivize reviews, it can really be a tedious task. However, with our evaluation of current customer data, these mattresses have some of the highest ratings in customer satisfaction.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Good support is key for a good night's sleep -- it is the difference between sleeping through the night and waking up in pain. These mattresses do a great job of providing sleepers with lasting support.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping on the entire bed or only being able to sleep comfortably in the middle. Luckily, customers report that these mattresses provide great edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks like to stand or using bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. When it comes to support, the bowling ball can tell how much resistance there is in a mattress. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while offering a cozy feeling for those hips and shoulders.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.