Bear Mattress vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be one of the most powerful ways to choosing a new mattress because it will make your purchase more screened to your individual comfort and feel preferences without having to rely on salespeople. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, you can feel good researching this brand as a consideration.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Everyone wants a supportive bed -- it is the difference between feeling achy in the morning and feeling nice and refreshed. These mattresses are some of the most competitive when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Good edge support is the difference between getting to sleep on the whole surface of your mattress or only being able to sleep comfortably in the middle. Luckily, you can find support with these mattresses anywhere.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. In addition to firmness, the bowling ball can also measure evenness of support across the surface. These mattresses are great at providing an even feel across the top layers, while offering a cozy feeling for those hips and shoulders.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are wider framed, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.