Bear Mattress vs Pranasleep

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124

Bear Mattress:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are one of the strongest ways to figure out if a mattress is likely to work for you. You can really get to the bottom of the positive traits or the shortcomings of a product by reading the reviews. However, trying to find the perfect brand for you by wading through all of the reviews isn't always easy. But, by analyzing customer review and sentiment data across products -- these mattresses get some of the best owner satisfaction scores for their comfort.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Support is an essential quality in great mattresses, and these mattresses provide some of the best support. It may be a surprise, but supportive mattresses aren't always firm. The essential part of being supportive is if it works with your body to support your spine. These mattresses are some of the best at providing good support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that allows you to sit on the side of your bed and not sag on the edge? These mattresses have some of the best edge support so you can sit or lay on the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers measure mattress firmness with bowling balls. It is essential to have even support across the mattress to align the spine. These mattresses offer consistency and even density so you can feel comfortable if you have wide shoulders or hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that like to lay close to the side. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Pranasleep's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.