Bear Mattress vs Perfect Cloud

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way at shedding light on the takeaways of a certain mattress. Reviewers have a way of finding any shortcomings, while also praising the positive points of a product. That said, it can be a whirlwind of information when trying to pick between multiple brands. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- customers are some of the happiest about these mattresses.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses can make your night's sleep -- it is the difference between waking up every hour or waking up in the morning refreshed. These mattresses do an exceelent job supporting sleepers.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping anywhere on the mattress or being confined to the center. Luckily, customers report that these mattresses provide great edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks like to stand or using bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. Also, it is a great test for those looking for evenness of feel across the mattress. These mattresses provide excellent even support across the mattress, while being comfortable for shoulders, hips, and aligning the spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.