Bear Mattress vs Oso

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Oso: $700-$1000

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a product will work for you is difficult enough -- throw in customer reviews and it sometimes gets more difficult. When you add in moderating and incentivizing reviews, it becomes even more tedious. However, with our investigation into the customer data from across the net, sleepers give these mattresses some of the highest ratings.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are the best -- it is the difference between waking up every hour or waking up in the morning refreshed. These mattresses are amazing at providing deep support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Good edge support is the difference between getting to sleep on the whole surface of your mattress or being confined to the center. Luckily, these mattresses provide great edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. Also, the bowling ball is great for measuring evenness in feel across the mattress. These mattresses provide evenness of support across the surface, while aligning the back and sleeping comfortably overall.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Oso's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Oso's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.