Bear Mattress vs Ortho

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Ortho: $149-$2539

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It is smart to use customer data to understand the quality of products and brands. That said, it can sometimes be confusing unless you get the data from the whole field. Based on current customer data, these mattresses receive some of the highest satisfaction scores., which should help while reviewing mattresses.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Providing deep and even support is well-received by customers of these mattresses. These mattresses help with spine alignment while giving all the benefits of lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, this mattress should do well providing resistance and not faltering under weight, which means it is a favorite for those with mobility or joint issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great at showing off their even support in tests. Although the comfort layers provide a nice and cozy surface, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Ortho's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Ortho's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, you may experience good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.