Bear Mattress vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. From Celliant® to copper cooling, these mattresses also are designed to be superior at cooling, alleviating muscle pain, and supporting the spine. Also, with their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle, folks love these beds.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Nolah: $619-$1769

Bear Mattress:
Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment is a smart way of making sense of the quality of products. However, it sometimes requires a broad look into the whole market to feel totally secure in your decision. Based on current customer data, these mattresses receive some of the highest satisfaction scores., which should give you confidence while shopping.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses provide lasting support for customers today. They aren't necessarily too firm, their mattresses focus on supporting the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance are on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are great at edge support. If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, these mattresses have an excellent feel that is similar to the bed's center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure support throughout the mattress effectively. On tests, these mattresses excel at providing even support throughout the mattress. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. You'll be supported by these mattresses.

Bear Mattress's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a chore to understand the meaning of customer reviews -- like reviewers that don't mesh with you on body type or sleeping position. That said, taking recent reviews and overall feedback into consideration can be powerful. For these reasons, these mattresses have some of the best customer satisfaction, which should give you confidence when shopping.

Nolah's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Nolah's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still market leaders out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.