Bear Mattress vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. From Celliant® to copper cooling, these mattresses also are designed to be superior at cooling, alleviating muscle pain, and supporting the spine. Also, with their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle, folks love these beds.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Bear Mattress and Nectar in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Nectar: $499-$999

Bear Mattress:
Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's hard trying to figure out if a mattress will be comfortable for your unique body by just reading the online reviews. When you add in brands that moderate and incentivize reviews, it can really be a tedious task. That said, with our analysis of current customer feedback, these mattresses are rated as having some of the highest marks.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses can make your night's sleep -- it is the difference between waking up every hour or waking up in the morning refreshed. These mattresses do a great job of providing sleepers with lasting support.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping anywhere on the mattress or only being able to sleep comfortably in the middle. However, these mattresses are excellent at providing edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. These mattresses provide evenness of support across the surface, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 25% Off + 2 Pillows - Code GIFT

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

We all look through customer review data to make sense of which products to buy. However, it sometimes is hard to feel secure unless you have a broad look at all of the data. Based on our analysis of reviews and sentiment, these mattresses are rated as among the highest overall., which should be of some help in your hunt.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Nectar's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.