Bear Mattress vs Naturepedic

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be one of the most powerful ways to choosing a new mattress because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. Customers give these mattresses some of the best owner satisfaction ratings. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Having good support can make or break your night's sleep, and these mattresses provide good, deep support for sleepers. Although you may think this means more firmness, supportive mattresses can also be medium or soft in firmness. The most important part is if your mattress aligns the spine properly. These mattresses are excellent at aligning the spine and providing that kind of support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that allows you to sit on the side of your bed and not sag on the edge? These mattresses have some of the best edge support so you can sit or lay on the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to measure mattresses by the bowling ball test, which shows the mattress firmness. Even support is one of the most important things to see during these tests. These mattresses offer consistency and even density so you can feel comfortable if you have wide shoulders or hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Naturepedic's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.