Bear Mattress vs Maxim

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Maxim: $699-$2699

Bear Mattress:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is sometimes a confusing moving-target for customers -- from brands that screen their reviews to differences in launch dates. That said, it can be really helpful to see what reviewers are saying across the Internet. Customers give these mattresses some of the best ratings for overall comfort.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

A good night's sleep needs a supportive surface to lay on, and these mattresses offer that great kind of support. Although you may think this means more firmness, supportive mattresses can also be medium or soft in firmness. The essential quality is whether it supports the spine or if it causes curvature in your body. These mattresses will align the spine.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of your bed without the dip? These mattresses will provide a comfortable seated position on the sides of the mattress so you can take your time getting up or putting on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers measure mattress firmness with bowling balls. The most important part of this is to tell if the support is consistent across the mattress and good for your body's shape. These mattresses are great at supporting the spine evenly and offering even density across the mattress.

Bear Mattress's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Maxim's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Maxim's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.