Bear Mattress vs Lucid

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Lucid: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Lucid: 8.1/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Lucid: $375-$1000

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Trying to get to the bottom of if a mattress will work for your body and comfort preference by only reading the reviews is a hard task. There is also other things that some brands do like screening reviews that can make finding answers that much harder. However, with our examination of current customer data across the net, these mattresses are rated as having some of the highest marks.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Everybody needs good support when you sleep, and reviewers definitely signal that these mattresses are some of the most supportive. It may be a surprise, but supportive mattresses aren't always firm. The big difference between a supportive mattress and one that's not is if it supports and facilitates a healthy spine. These mattresses are just what you're looking for when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of the mattress comfortably? These mattresses have some of the best edge support so you can sit or lay on the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love to place a bowling ball on a mattress to show firmness and support. The most important part of this is to tell if the support is consistent across the mattress and good for your body's shape. These mattresses are great at supporting the spine evenly and offering even density across the mattress.

Bear Mattress's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Lucid's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Lucid's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.