Bear Mattress vs Lifekind

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Lifekind: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Lifekind: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Lifekind: $1795-$4995

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because it can help increase the probability that you will love your purchase. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, you can feel confident looking deeper into this brand.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Providing a perfect amount of support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. Reviewers feel that their spines are aligned while not creating a sinking sensation.

Edge Support
If you like rolling towards the side of the mattress, this mattress gives you even comfort along the sides, which means it is superb for those that enjoy putting on socks in the morning.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the layers below provide lasting support for your shoulders, back, and hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Lifekind's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.