Bear Mattress vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get $125 Off - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Bear Mattress and Level in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Level: $999-$1699

Bear Mattress:
Get $125 Off - Code SLUMBER125

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is sometimes a confusing moving-target for customers -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. That said, it can be a great starting point to understand what the customer data says in total on a specific brand. These mattresses are some of the highest rated in terms of customer satisfaction.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses provide better spine health and better night sleeps. These mattresses provide deep support for sleepers with customers and reviewers shouting praises.

Edge Support
Many customers find edge support as very important to their purchasing decision. If sitting on the edge of your mattress is important to you, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable resistance under your weight towards the edge. These mattresses are just the thing to support you around the edges, which is fabulous for sleepers that like to get close to the edge!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers are famous for bowling ball tests to show the firmness of a mattress and its supportiveness. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is great for having a healthy night's sleep.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $125 Off - Code SLUMBER125

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Level's Supportiveness

Supportive beds are excellent -- it is the difference between feeling achy in the morning and feeling nice and refreshed. These mattresses are amazing at providing deep support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Good edge support is the difference between getting to sleep on the whole surface of your mattress or having to be confined to the middle. Luckily, these mattresses provide great edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while being comfortable for shoulders, hips, and aligning the spine.

Level's Durability

Making mattresses that really last for years upon years is a difficult thing for mattress brands. They first need to invest in better materials, and perform better in product tests. Also, it is difficult to measure at times because it is such an individual experience dependent on body weight and use. All that said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well and based on the materials and customer feedback, should last for years and years to come.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.