Bear Mattress vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Leesa: $525-$1070

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Leesa:
Get $150 Off + Free Pillow

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

We all use customer sentiment to understand the quality of products and brands. That said, it can sometimes be confusing unless you get the data from the whole field. Based on current customer data, these mattresses receive some of the highest satisfaction scores., which should help you in your search for a better mattress.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Made with lasting support is a nice thing about these mattresses. These beds do a superb job at aligning the spine while giving all the benefits of lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of your mattress before getting out of bed, this mattress will provide support and won't sag, which means it is loved for its edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great with even supportiveness tests. Although the comfort layers provide a nice and cozy surface, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Leesa's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Leesa's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get $150 Off + Free Pillow

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.