Bear Mattress vs La Z Boy

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Bear Mattress Reviews: Original, Pro, & Hybrid (2020 Ranked)

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. From Celliant® to copper cooling, these mattresses also are designed to be superior at cooling, alleviating muscle pain, and supporting the spine. Also, with their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle, folks love these beds.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft two mattress options -- the Select and the Essential, both of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
La Z Boy: $600-$1300

Bear Mattress:
Bear Mattress Reviews: Original, Pro, & Hybrid (2020 Ranked)

La Z Boy:
Online Only: Get 15% Off Mattresses

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy making sense of owner satisfaction -- like reviewers that don't have the same body weight or sleeping position as you. However, it can be greatly informative to understand what reviewers are saying about brands across the net. These mattresses are some of the highest rated in terms of customer satisfaction.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Support is essential for a good night's sleep, and these mattresses know a thing or two about great support. Many think supportive means firm, but even medium or soft mattresses can be deeply supportive. The big difference between a supportive mattress and one that's not is if it supports and facilitates a healthy spine. These mattresses are just what you're looking for when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that supports you when you sit on its side? These mattresses do well with providing even resistance on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love to place a bowling ball on a mattress to show firmness and support. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses properly support the back while providing good support for shoulders and hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Bear Mattress Reviews: Original, Pro, & Hybrid (2020 Ranked)

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

La Z Boy's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for La Z Boy:   Online Only: Get 15% Off Mattresses

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.