Bear Mattress vs La Z Boy

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + $250 Free Gift Set

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. From Celliant® to copper cooling, these mattresses also are designed to be superior at cooling, alleviating muscle pain, and supporting the spine. Also, with their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle, folks love these beds.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $695-$1995
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + $250 Free Gift Set

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Read reviews and listening to customer stories can be a helpful way to choose a new mattress because you increase your chances making a good purchase. Based on the recent review and sentiment data, customers rate these mattresses as some of the highest performers. So, you can feel confident looking deeper into this brand.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are the best -- it is the difference between feeling achy in the morning and feeling nice and refreshed. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your bed or only having the middle to sleep on. However, these mattresses are excellent at providing edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test that reviewers like to do to measure the firmness of a mattress. Also, it is a great test for those looking for evenness of feel across the mattress. These mattresses provide excellent even support across the mattress, while giving your hips and shoulders a nice comfortable feel and aligning the spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + $250 Free Gift Set

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

La Z Boy's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.