Bear Mattress vs Kluft

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Kluft: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Kluft: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Kluft: 6.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Kluft: 7.8/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Kluft: $3422-40842

Bear Mattress:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

In this day and age, using customer reviews and sentiment is an essential way to understanding products. However, it sometimes is hard to feel secure unless you have a broad look at all of the data. Based on customer reviews and sentiment, these mattresses have some of the best owner satisfaction ratings overall, which should provide you good direction while shopping.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help with healthier spines and better night's rest. These mattresses provide deep support for sleepers with customers and reviewers shouting praises.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for most customers. If you sit on the side of your mattress to put on socks in the morning, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable ledge beneath you. These mattresses offer even support along the edge., which is perfect for those that like to sit or roll to the sides!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a good way to show the firmness and supportiveness of a mattress. These mattresses do well at providing a great amount of support and comfort, which is great for sleeping soundly.

Bear Mattress's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Kluft's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Kluft's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.