Bear Mattress vs Kingsdown

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides luxury mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. However, you can purchase them online through resellers. They offer eight mattresses with various fabric breakdowns -- from memory foam, to latex, to gel, and innerspring.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Kingsdown: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Kingsdown: 8.5/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Kingsdown: $700-$2500

Bear Mattress:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a mattress will work for your individual body based on only customer reviews is a difficult task. From those that screen reviews and pay for reputation management, brands put a lot of attention into protecting their profits. That said, through our analysis of recent and overall customer data, these mattresses are rated as some of the best.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help with healthier spines and better night's rest. Customers note that these mattresses offer great levels of support versus others in the industry.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key attribute to winning love from customers. If you like to sit on the edge of your bed, you'll want a bed that doesn't contour uncomfortably at the edge. These mattresses are just the thing to support you around the edges, which is amazing for just about everyone!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Reviewers love using bowling balls to show good support and firmness. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is perfect for having a healthy spine and night's sleep.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Kingsdown's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.