Bear Mattress vs Intellibed

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get $10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Intellibed: $1399-$4399

Bear Mattress:
Get $10% Off Sitewide

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's really tough understanding which mattresses have the best customer satisfaction -- from brands that screen their reviews to differences in launch dates. That said, it can be a great starting point to understand what the customer data says in total on a specific brand. For these reasons, these mattresses have some of the best customer satisfaction, which should give you confidence when shopping.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Everyone needs better support while sleeping -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses do an exceelent job supporting sleepers.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping on the entire bed or having to be confined to the middle. Luckily, you can find support with these mattresses anywhere.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great test for measuring the firmness of mattresses. When it comes to support, the bowling ball can tell how much resistance there is in a mattress. These mattresses are great at providing an even feel across the top layers, while remaining comfortable and supportive for shoulders and hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, this can be more and more difficult to find. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $10% Off Sitewide

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Intellibed's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.