Bear Mattress vs Ikrema

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Bear Mattress:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out if a product is right for you with customer reviews alone is a tedious task. When you add in moderating and incentivizing reviews, it becomes even more tedious. However, with our examination of current customer data across the net, customers give some of the highest marks for these mattresses.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Getting support at night makes everyone happy -- it is the difference between snoozing the night away and hating your life. These mattresses are amazing at providing deep support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your mattress or having to be confined to the middle. Luckily, these mattresses offer great and lasting edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. In addition to firmness, the bowling ball can also measure evenness of support across the surface. These mattresses provide evenness of support across the surface, while offering a cozy feeling for those hips and shoulders.

Bear Mattress's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these mattresses is up for your review, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Ikrema's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.