Bear Mattress vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term, because you can flip them over if the foam starts to degrade on the top side. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. At competitive prices, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Idle: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Idle: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Idle: $799-$1699

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Idle:
Get $275 Off + Free Pillows - Code PILLOWS

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's really tough understanding which mattresses have the best customer satisfaction -- like reviewers that don't have the same body weight or sleeping position as you. However, getting to the heart of what reviewers rate brands across the net can be quite informative. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Even support is extremely important for sleeping well, and these mattresses are some of the most supportive. Although you may think this means more firmness, supportive mattresses can also be medium or soft in firmness. The essential part of being supportive is if it works with your body to support your spine. These mattresses are market leaders when it comes to providing support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that allows you to sit on the side of your bed and not sag on the edge? Thest mattresses are perfect if you have to put on socks or slippers because they have good edge support and provide a nice ledge to sit on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like the bowling ball test, which shows the firmness of a mattress. It is essential to have even support across the mattress to align the spine. These mattresses properly support the back while providing good support for shoulders and hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Idle's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Idle's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + Free Pillows - Code PILLOWS

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.