Bear Mattress vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. From Celliant® to copper cooling, these mattresses also are designed to be superior at cooling, alleviating muscle pain, and supporting the spine. Also, with their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle, folks love these beds.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide custom firmness options based on body type, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Helix: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Helix: $600-$1245

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows

Helix:
Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Online customer sentiment is becoming a powerful way of understanding the quality of products and brands. That said, it can be a tedious task, even if you do have all of the data in front of you. Based on current data from customers, these mattresses receive some of the highest accolades overall., which should help while reviewing mattresses.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Everybody needs a mattress with good support -- it is the difference between restless tossing and turning from back pain or waking up refreshed and pain-free. These mattresses provide some of the best support on the market.

Edge Support
Essentially, edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you choose or only having the middle to sleep on. Luckily, these mattresses do great supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. In addition to firmness alone, the bowling ball test is great for measuring even support across the surface. Customers and reviewers note that these mattresses do a great job providing even support, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read our analysis below.

Helix's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Helix's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.