Bear Mattress vs Hampton And Rhodes

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699

Bear Mattress:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It is not a simple task to predict if you will be happy with a new mattress by just looking through the customer reviews. From review screening to reputation management, there is a lot of effort put in by some to make it this way. However, with our evaluation of current customer data, customers give these mattresses some of the highest scores.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Deep support is essential for a healthy night's rest, and reviewers definitely signal that these mattresses are some of the most supportive. Sometimes supportive is used to mean firm, but medium or soft mattresses can be supportive too. The big difference between a supportive mattress and one that's not is if it supports and facilitates a healthy spine. These mattresses are market leaders when it comes to providing support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that allows you to sit on the side of your bed and not sag on the edge? These mattresses do well with providing even resistance on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to measure mattresses by the bowling ball test, which shows the mattress firmness. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses are great at supporting the spine evenly and offering even density across the mattress.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if your body type is different than average, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.