Bear Mattress vs Foam Sweet Foam

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. From Celliant® to copper cooling, these mattresses also are designed to be superior at cooling, alleviating muscle pain, and supporting the spine. Also, with their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle, folks love these beds.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. They have a loyal customer base and offer ultimate mattress customization options with comfort layers being customizable on purchase. For those looking for competitive latex mattresses, Foam Sweet Foam is an excellent option.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are one of the strongest ways to figure out if a mattress is likely to work for you. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. That said, it isn't an easy prospect to make sense of what all these reviews mean when looking at multiple brands at the same time. But, with the data from customer feedback and reviews both overall and recently -- these mattresses get some of the best scores from customers for their feel.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses can make your night's sleep -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses provide some of the best support on the market.

Edge Support
Essentially, edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you choose or only having the middle to sleep on. However, these mattresses are excellent at providing edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. Also, it is a great test for those looking for evenness of feel across the mattress. These mattresses provide excellent even support across the mattress, while offering a cozy feeling for those hips and shoulders.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.