Bear Mattress vs Ethan Allen

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996

Bear Mattress:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a chore to understand the meaning of customer reviews -- from brands that moderate reviews to differences in sleep preferences. However, getting to the bottom of what reviewers say across the net can be a great starting point. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses can make your night's sleep -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping on the entire bed or only having the middle to sleep on. Luckily, you can find support with these mattresses anywhere.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. In addition to firmness alone, the bowling ball test is great for measuring even support across the surface. These mattresses are great at providing an even feel across the top layers, while remaining comfortable and supportive for shoulders and hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. However, there are still great products out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.