Bear Mattress vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get $10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Eight: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Eight: $995-$2495

Bear Mattress:
Get $10% Off Sitewide

Eight:
Free Gravity Blanket With Purchase

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It can be confusing figuring out which mattresses really have good customer satisfaction -- from brands that edit their reviews to reviewers who don't match your sleeping preferences. That said, it can be a great starting point to understand what the customer data says in total on a specific brand. Customers give these mattresses some of the best ratings for overall comfort.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Everyone wants a supportive bed -- it is the difference between waking up refreshed and waking up with terrible back pain. These mattresses provide some of the best support for the spine available on the market.

Edge Support
Excellent edge support is the difference between laying wherever you like or having to be confined to the middle. Luckily, these mattresses offer great and lasting edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test that reviewers like to do to measure the firmness of a mattress. Also, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring even support across the sleeping surface. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while offering a cozy feeling for those hips and shoulders.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $10% Off Sitewide

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Eight's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Eight's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   Free Gravity Blanket With Purchase

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.