Bear Mattress vs Eclipse

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Eclipse

Eclipse has been building mattresses since 1905 and has a focus on being eco-friendly and carbon footprint conscious. Their claim to fame is that they have many all natural materials in their signature line of mattresses, such as silk and wool. Additionally, they have advanced with the times and have individually wrapped coils in their most elite mattresses. Most of their mattresses are innerspring or hybrid models and have multiple layers of foam or latex support layers between their coils. They also offer some of their mattress with Tencel, which is an eco-friendly wood based material and is non-toxic. Most Eclipse mattresses are sold in retail stores around the US.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Eclipse: $299-1999

Bear Mattress:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Going over reviews is a great way to shop for a new mattress because you will increase your chances of finding a mattress that fits for you. Based on the recent review and sentiment data, customers rate these mattresses as some of the highest performers. So, feel confident diving into this brand more!

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is a nice thing about these mattresses. Folks report that these mattresses help align the spine while providing a good amount of comfort for the sleeper.

Edge Support
If you like rolling towards the side of the mattress, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is superb for those that enjoy putting on socks in the morning.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On the tests, these mattresses blow away most of the competition with even support. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the layers beneath do a great job at supporting your back, shoulders, and hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Eclipse's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.