Bear Mattress vs Easy Rest

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. Some of their differentiators include using Celliant®, an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and helping relieve aching muscles and copper infused foam to cool and refresh. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews can be a helpful way to find out if a new mattress is going to fit your needs. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. However, it can be tough to understand what reviews mean when looking at multiple different brands simultaneously. But, taking in all of the customer review data across brands -- these mattresses get some of the best scores from customers for their feel.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses do a great job with lasting support. Lasting support isn't all about firmness, that they have built mattresses that support the spine properly.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance are on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are great at edge support. If you like to sit or roll to the side of the mattress, these mattresses will give you an even feel that is not much different from the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. These mattresses are supportive throughout the mattress with measurable evenness. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. These mattresses will keep you supported.

Bear Mattress's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Learn more below on the specifics.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but some had some complaints about feel. For those with wider frames, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Easy Rest's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.