Bear Mattress vs Dutch Craft

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a mattress will work for your individual body based on only customer reviews is a difficult task. Also trying to caveat things like when a product launched or if brands moderate their reviews, it can be an even more daunting task. That said, by analyzing current customer data, customers give these mattresses some of the highest scores.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Everybody needs a mattress with good support -- it is the difference between sleeping through the night and waking up in pain. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your bed or having to sleep only in the middle of your bed. Luckily, these mattresses do great supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while providing a comfortable surface for the hips and shoulders.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.