Bear Mattress vs Dreamcloud

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive quilted Euro Top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillowy surface layer, high quality foams, and the support of pocketed coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Dreamcloud: $699-$1399

Bear Mattress:
Get $10% Off Sitewide

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer stories about a product is a great way to choose a new bed because it can help increase the probability that you will love your purchase. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, you can feel confident looking deeper into this brand.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses provide better spine health and better night sleeps. These mattresses provide deep support for sleepers with customers and reviewers shouting praises.

Edge Support
Many customers find edge support as very important to their purchasing decision. If you like sitting on the side of the mattress before getting out of bed, you'll want a bed that doesn't contour uncomfortably at the edge. These mattresses are supportive and comfortable around the sides, which is ideal for sleepers and bed sitters alike!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
People love bowling ball tests to see the firmness and supportiveness of mattresses. These mattresses do well at providing a great amount of support and comfort, which is perfect for having a healthy spine and night's sleep.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $10% Off Sitewide

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.