Bear Mattress vs Cuddle

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Cuddle: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Cuddle: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Cuddle: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Cuddle: 8.2/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Cuddle: $1299-$2099

Bear Mattress:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

We all use customer sentiment to understand the quality of products and brands. That said, it can be a tough task to wade through even if you have all of the reviews right in front of you. Customers are some of the happiest with these mattresses based on our analysis., which should assist in your mattress search.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Everybody needs a mattress with good support -- it is the difference between waking up every hour or waking up in the morning refreshed. These mattresses do an exceelent job supporting sleepers.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your mattress or only being able to sleep comfortably in the middle. Luckily, customers report that these mattresses provide great edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. When it comes to support, the bowling ball can tell how much resistance there is in a mattress. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do a fine job, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Cuddle's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.