Bear Mattress vs Craftmatic

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Craftmatic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Craftmatic: 8.6/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It can be confusing figuring out which mattresses really have good customer satisfaction -- from brands that moderate reviews to differences in sleep preferences. That said, it is greatly helpful to understand how all of the mattress customer data looks like for multiple brands. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is a lasting benefit of these mattresses. Folks report that these mattresses help align the spine while giving all the benefits of lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of your mattress before getting out of bed, this mattress gives you even comfort along the sides, which means it is great for folks that struggle with mobility or like lounging near the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the surface will provide a comfortable surface for sleeping, the layers beneath do a great job at supporting your back, shoulders, and hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Craftmatic's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.