Bear Mattress vs Comfort Tech

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Comfort Tech: $199-$599

Bear Mattress:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are one of the strongest ways to figure out if a mattress is likely to work for you. You can really get to the bottom of the positive traits or the shortcomings of a product by reading the reviews. That said, with so many brands making an effort to showcase their positive reviews, it can be tough to make a decision. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- customers are some of the most pleased with these mattresses.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Manufactured with solid support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. These beds do a superb job at aligning the spine while providing for lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you like rolling towards the side of the mattress, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great with even supportiveness tests. Although the comfort layers provide a nice and cozy surface, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Bear Mattress's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that are heavier, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Comfort Tech's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.