Bear Mattress vs Christeli

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Christeli: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Christeli: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Christeli: $499-$4,798

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't simple getting to the bottom of customer review data -- from brands that moderate reviews to differences in sleep preferences. That said, it is greatly helpful to understand how all of the mattress customer data looks like for multiple brands. Customers are extremely happy with these mattresses overall, which is a great starting point for those considering them.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Good support is key for a good night's sleep -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses provide some of the best support on the market.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping on the entire bed or being confined to the center. Luckily, these mattresses offer great and lasting edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks like to stand or using bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. Also, it is a great test for those looking for evenness of feel across the mattress. These mattresses provide excellent even support across the mattress, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Customers rate these highly for durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Christeli's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.