Bear Mattress vs Boyd

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Boyd: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Boyd: $1330-$4190

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because you increase your chances making a good purchase. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the deepest support available today. Having a supportive mattress doesn't necessarily mean it is super firm, that they have built mattresses that support the spine properly.

Edge Support
Edge support is resistance towards the sides of the mattress. These mattresses excel here. If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, these mattresses offer excellent support on the edges -- similar to that in the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density testing is a very popular way of measuring support. These mattresses give an even firmness throughout the mattress with excellent support throughout. This type of support is necessary for keeping hips and shoulders comfortable. These mattresses will support you.

Bear Mattress's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Boyd's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that already have aches and pains, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Boyd's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.