Bear Mattress vs Birch Living

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Birch Living: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Birch Living: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Birch Living: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Birch Living: 9.3/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Birch Living: $1049-$1799

Bear Mattress:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Birch Living:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is sometimes a confusing moving-target for customers -- like reviewers that don't mesh with you on body type or sleeping position. However, it can be greatly informative to understand what reviewers are saying about brands across the net. For these reasons, these mattresses have some of the best customer satisfaction, which should give you confidence when shopping.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive beds are excellent -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses provide some of the best support for the spine available on the market.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping on the entire bed or having to sleep only in the middle of your bed. Luckily, these mattresses do great supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure mattress firmness. Also, it is a great test for those looking for evenness of feel across the mattress. Customers and reviewers note that these mattresses do a great job providing even support, while giving your hips and shoulders a nice comfortable feel and aligning the spine.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Birch Living's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Birch Living's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.