Bear Mattress vs Big Fig

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers three amazing mattresses. Their original memory foam has won acclaim with athletes on a budget, the Bear Hybrid is great for those looking for a pressure-relieving higher end feel, and their Bear Pro is perfect for those looking for an ultra-cooling contouring feel. Some of their differentiators include using Celliant®, an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and helping relieve aching muscles and copper infused foam to cool and refresh. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Big Fig: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Big Fig: 9.4/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Big Fig: $1299-$1999

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Big Fig:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer stories about a product is a great way to choose a new bed because it can help increase the probability that you will love your purchase. These mattresses get some of the highest scores for customer satisfaction based on recent and overall data. So, read on to learn more about this brand.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Getting support at night makes everyone happy -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Essentially, edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you choose or having to be confined to the middle. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test that reviewers like to do to measure the firmness of a mattress. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while remaining comfortable and supportive for shoulders and hips.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Pillows - Code SLUMBER20

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

These mattresses provide lasting support for customers today. We don't mean to say that support is all about firmness, their mattresses do an superb job providing even support for the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is good if a mattress is supportive on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer great edge support. If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, these mattresses have an excellent feel that is similar to the bed's center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure support throughout the mattress effectively. These mattresses give an even firmness throughout the mattress with excellent support throughout. This type of even support is essential to support shoulders, hips, and backs. These mattresses will support you.

Big Fig's Durability

These mattresses are rockstars when it comes to longevity. No matter your body type, these mattresses were made to last. these mattresses should remain comfortable for years to come., these mattresses should be able to keep supporting you for years to come. In one-off cases, these mattresses may experience quicker declining with some sleepers, but because of the generous trial period, these mattresses are strong contenders overall

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.