Bear Mattress vs Bed In A Box

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have innovated by adding both all-foam and hybrid coil options to their customer direct line up. They offer seven different types of mattresses in total with both luxury and low-priced options. This is definitely a brand to look deeper into.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and feedback is a great way to get a perspective on buying a certain mattress. In total, they provide a glimpse into the real selling points and also fallbacks of a product. However, it can be difficult to put things into perspective with so many brands claiming that they are the best. But, with making sense of the customer data across the industry -- right now, these mattresses get some of the best satisfaction ratings for their comfort.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Made with lasting support is something customers appreciate about these mattresses. Reviewers describe feeling proper back alignment while providing for lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you prefer a mattress that allows you to sit comfortably on the side, this mattress will provide support and won't sag, which means it is loved for its edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses excel at even support on the reviewer tests. Although the comfort layers will provide an enjoyable night's sleep, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Bed In A Box's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.