Bear Mattress vs Bed Boss

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Bed Boss: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Bed Boss: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Bed Boss: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Bed Boss: 7.5/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Bed Boss: $415-$1775

Bear Mattress:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be one of the most powerful ways to choosing a new mattress because it will make your purchase more screened to your individual comfort and feel preferences without having to rely on salespeople. These mattresses perform exceedingly well in regards to customer satisfaction and positive sentiment from owners. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the best support in the industry. Support isn't always about firmness, that their mattresses do an excellent job supporting the spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is resistance towards the sides of the mattress. These mattresses excel here. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses offer excellent support on the edges -- similar to that in the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests do a good job at measuring support. On tests, these mattresses excel at providing even support throughout the mattress. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. You will be gently supported by these mattresses.

Bear Mattress's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Bed Boss's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had faster problems than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.